Written In Chalk (Dig)


Format: CD
Catalog: 61582
Genre: Country
Rel. Date: 03/03/2009
UPC: 607396615827

Written In Chalk (Dig)
Artist: Buddy & Julie Miller
Format: CD
New: Available $19.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Ellis County
2. Gasoline and Matches
3. Don't Say Goodbye - (featuring Patty Griffin)
4. What You Gonna Do Leroy - (featuring Robert Plant)
5. Long Time
6. One Part, Two Part - (featuring Regina McCrary)
7. Chalk - (featuring Patty Griffin)
8. Everytime We Say Goodbye
9. Hush, Sorrow - (featuring Regina McCrary)
10. Memphis Jane
11. June
12. Selfishness in Man, The - (featuring Emmylou Harris)

More Info:

Buddy and Julie Miller have been writing and making music together since they first met and married over 20 years ago. Whether the end result was a Buddy rocord or a Julie record, they couldn't help but collaborate and influence each other's work. New West is excited to release their latest, WRITTEN IN CHALK, a true collaboration. The musical synergy this couple has with each other is clear on the record and is rounded out with a thoughtful country-soul vibe, emotional lyrics, outstanding musicianship and of course, Buddy's extraordinary guitar playing. Guests on the record include Robert Plant, Emmylou Harris, Patty Griffin, Regina and Ann McCrary and Larry Campbell. The record was recorded at the couple's home studio in Nashville, TN.

120 East Washington Street, Goshen, IN 46528 574-971-8282
Store Hours Monday-Thursday 10:00-8:00, Friday-Saturday 10:00-9:00.